Yearly Calendars 

 2020

January

  • Monday, January 6 – General Membership Meeting
  • Saturday, January 25 – Burn’s Dinner

February

  • Monday, February 3 – General Membership Meeting
  • Saturday, February 29 – New Member Introduction Breakfast [EIF]

March

April & May

  • All events were canceled.

June

August

  • Saturday, August 1, – Highland Games Picnic [Photos]

September

  • Monday, June 14 – General Membership Meeting (EIF)[Videos]

October

  • Monday, October 5 – General Membership Meeting and New Member Initiation [Video]
  • Saturday, October 10 – Dinner Cruise on the Detroit River – 4:45 PM Boarding [Pictures]
  • Saturday, October 17 – Fall Festival Party – 12:00 to 3:00 PM [Pictures]
  • Thursday, October 22 – Virtual Trivia Night – 7:00 PM [Pictures]

November

  • Monday, November 2 – General Membership Meeting (EIF) [Video]
  • Saturday, November 14 – Food Drive – Noon to 3:00 PM [Pictures]
  • Thursday, November 19 – Virtual Trivia Night – 7:00 PM [Pictures]
  • Saturday, November 21 – St. Andrew’s Dinner (Canceled)

December

  • Monday, December 7 – General Membership Meeting and Election [Video]
  • Thursday, December 10 – Trivia Night! [Pictures]
  • Monday, December 14 – Charles S. Low Book Club 5:30 PM [Zoom]

2021/2022

January

  • Monday, January 4 – General Membership Meeting [Video]
  • Thursday, January 14 – Trivia Night! [PowerPoints]
  • Saturday, January 23 – Robert Burns Night – Starts 6:00 PM, Video at 6:30 PM [Video and Pictures]

February

  • Monday, February 1 – General Membership Meeting [Video]
  • Monday, February 8 – CHANGED DATE – Charles S. Low Book Club – 5:30 PM (Click here for further information)
  • Thursday, February 18 – Games Night! [PowerPoints]
  • Friday, February 19 – Lenten Fish Fry of 2021 (CANCELED)

March

  • Monday, March 1 – General Membership Meeting [Video]
  • Friday, March 12 – PUB Night! [Zoom]
  • Sunday, March 21 –  Scottish Sunday Brunch – 1:00 PM [Pictures]
  • Thursday, March 25 – Trivia and Games Night! [Pictures]

April

  • Monday, April 5 – General Membership Meeting – “Show” and “Share” your Tartan! [Zoom]
  • Tuesday, April 6 – National Tartan Day!
  • Friday, April 16 – Pub Night! 
  • Thursday, April 29 – Trivia and Games Night!

May

  • Saturday, May 1 – Clean up the Kilgour Gardens, 9:00 am
  • Monday, May 3 – General Membership Meeting [Zoom]
  • Friday, May 14 – Pub Night! [Zoom]
  • Thursday, May 27 – Trivia & Games Night! [Pictures]

June

  • Monday, June 7 – General Membership Meeting and New Member Initiation [Zoom]
  • Thursday, June 24 – Trivia & Games Night! [Zoom]
  • Monday, June 28 – Highland Games Committee Meeting [Zoom]

July

  • Monday, July 12 – Highland Games Committee Meeting [Zoom]

August

  • Wednesday, August 4 – 6:30 PM – Volunteer Meeting in the Alexander Blue House at Greenmead Historical Park
  • Friday, August 6
    • 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM Highland Dance Competitions
    • 6:00 – 11:00 PM Cèilidh
  • Saturday, August 7 – 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM – Highland Games! (Website)
  • Saturday, August 28 – NEW DATE! Detroit Tiger Game!

September

  • Monday, September 13 – General Membership Meeting
  • Friday, September 24 – NEW! Trivia Night at the Kilgour!

October

  • Monday, October 4 – General Membership Meeting and New Member Initiation
  • Friday, October 22 – Trivia Night at the Kilgour!
  • Saturday, October 30 – Whisky Tasting Extraordinaire!

November

  • Monday, November 1 – General Membership Meeting
  • Friday, November 19 – Trivia Night at the Kilgour!
  • Sunday, November 21 – Kirking of the Tartans at Jefferson Avenue Presbyterian Church, Detroit, MI
  • Saturday, November 27 – Decorate the Kilgour Scottish Centre!

December

  • Saturday, December 4 – St. Andrew’s Day Dinner at the Portofino Restuarant, Wyandotte, MI
  • Monday, December 6  – General Membership Meeting and Election

January 2022!!

  • Monday, January 3 – General Membership Meeting
  • Saturday, January 22 – NEW! Robert Burns Night